Rooms can be either open or private, and you can configure how you want your room to be accessed in the Room settings window.
An open room means that anyone with the link to the room can get access to the room, indefinitely. The participant can either have an Evercast account or just be a guest without an account. You can think of it as the door to the room being unlocked, and anyone can enter it without asking for permission.
A private room means that participants must have an Evercast account and an invitation to access the room. This gives the room an extra layer of security. Any participant not on the invite list can't access the room. Any participant who is on the invite list can access the room at any time until they are disinvited or the room is deleted. You can think of it as the door to the room being locked. A participant must have a key, or invitation, to enter.
We're here for you
Should you need help at any time, support is available 24/7.