When using Evercast for the first time, you will be prompted to "Allow" your webcam and microphone. If you accidentally clicked "Block," you will have to re-allow the devices. This guide will walk you through that process.


Click the three vertical dots in the top right corner of your Chrome browser.


This will open a small menu. Click the "Settings" option and the Chrome Settings page will open up in a new tab.


On the Chrome Settings page, scroll down until you see "Advanced." Click that to display additional settings. Click "Site Settings" then click "Privacy and security."


Inside of the Site Settings window, you will see "Camera" and "Microphone." Click the device you want to unblock.


You will see https://v2.evercast.us:443 under the "Block" section. To unblock, simply click the Trash Bin icon.

Now that your device(s) are unblocked, you will need to Allow the device(s) in Evercast. Join an Evercast room and before you go live, you will see a popup asking you to Allow/Block your device(s). Click Allow for both your webcam and microphone. Once you see yourself, click "Go Live." 


Did this answer your question?